Getting ready for a White Christmas!

It might be a little bit too early to think about Christmas, right? But it has been snowing since yesterday morning and the town is covered in a huge snow blanket. While drinking my double black tea with some cinnamon I painted my nails and made a list with some beauty products perfect for a White Christmas.

whitechnails

This is the “snowy” nail design I came up with. It’s nothing complicated but it’s enough to boost my happiness level because it reminds me of how snow sparkles at night. I don’t have a white nail varnish so I had to compromise. But I’m still happy with the result. I used Maybelline’s mini Colorama in Peach Pie as a base – it has a very watery formulation and you need multiple coats to be entirely opaque -, and then I layered some sparkle nail polish over it, concentrating it on the top of the nails.

whitech

But let’s talk about the rest of the stuff picked for a White Christmas (yes, I know, it’s not Christmas yet and I might even wear sparkly red nails like I did last year, but it’s snowing and that’s all that matters!).

My skin changes in the Winter. It doesn’t become totally dry but I still like to use more special products for this time of the year like a more gentle cleanser or a richer hand cream. This Winter I picked a Cleansing Milk from Ivatherm and I am pretty happy with it because it doesn’t irritate my eyes. As for a hand cream, I have used Dove’s Intensive Nourishment hand cream since september and I wasn’t too keen on it, but now that it’s so cold outside it’s the perfect hand cream! And the last beauty product that I love for the colder months is  a delicious lip gloss/lip balm that’s 100% natural and it’s made from pure cocoa butter and ylang-ylang.

whitechmints

I got the “Breakfast at Tyffany’s” box of mints from a special old friend of mine and it looks perfect for Winter, right? And the peppermint pills are so small that they remind me of tiny snowballs!

I’m positive we’ll have a White Christmas (at least where I live now, too bad I won’t spend the holidays here).

Has it snowed in your town?

2 thoughts on “Getting ready for a White Christmas!

  1. Not yet 😦 It is said that tonight it will, HOPEFULLY!

Leave a Reply

