Otaku Sunday #0: A Day Late

Otaku Sunday is a series I did on my last blog. I planned to move it on this blog but I missed the first Sunday. School keeps me really busy. So I am using this Sun…Monday to talk about it.

I don’t consider myself an otaku because, frankly, I’m not, but I really like the name of the series and I don’t want to change it. And I do love anime and manga and all that jazz and I need a place to talk about it, share my opinions and recommend stuff if you are interested. I write reviews on MAL from time to time, but it’s not like writing an Otaku Sunday.

0banner

The way I normally do them is by presenting an anime and a manga – usually the most read in that week -, and sometimes a surprise like some anime news I’m really excited about. But there are also special Otaku Sundays like the ones in the beginning of a new Anime Season when I present what anime I am going to watch or  first impressions.

To be honest, these are my favourite type of blog posts. I don’t know why. And it’s not important why. So I challenged myself to not miss a Sunday this year (ha, ha, I missed the first one). It’s going to be hard especially these first Sundays when I am so busy with college, but I am positive that I am able to do it!

So, please, read them, even if you are not interested in anime&manga because maybe if you give it a chance you might be surprised.

Leave a Reply

