Not the end of the world

It’s the losing of love that makes us who we are. The loss of a parent. Of your virginity. Of who you thought you might be. Of your innocence. Those losses are perhaps our first steps into adulthood. Life gets more complicated. But it’s also filled with promise. And the possibility of opening your heart to new beginnings.  (Carrie Bradshaw, The Carrie Diaries, episode 1)

The past two weeks felt like hell for me. For now, the war is over. I won a battle, but I did lost another one. And I am not going to  find excuses, to make my ass look good in this shitty situation. No. I am going to embrace my failures because they are a part of who I am and they are influencing who I am going to be.

For a little while I spent my days being mad at myself, which was obviously not a good thing to do in the stressful times I live (exams, exams, exams). My Mom wasn’t mad at me (or she wasn’t showing it), instead, she was sending me optimistic messages every morning.

Now I know, there’s no point in being mad at yourself for your mistakes nor should you give up or try to find lame excuses. No. You should embrace your failures and try to be better in the future. It’s not the end of the world… yet.

Leave a Reply

