Nails for Valentine’s Day

Since I loved combining Otaku Sunday with V-Day I told to myself “why not make this a theme?” – I know it’s not original or anything and that every blogger writes about this holiday (heck, some of them are blogging about V-Day from January, but I do almost everything on the last minute). I thought it would be nice to come up with some nice nail designs with cute hearts and all that juicy stuff. But the great part about painting your nails is that you can change the colours and the design will still look cute and lovely. You can also add a sparkly top coat over.

Because I couldn’t decide on a single design, I decided to show you some of the ideas I came up with. You can pick one for all of your nails or combine them or use them all. Don’t worry if you make mistakes, after all love is not perfect either. If you are not brave enough you can just paint one nail like the ring finger or the pinky – I think it would look really cute only with the pinky. And if you don’t like pink and hearts, I have an idea for you case too.

002

This is what you need:

  • nail varnishes – you can choose whatever colours you want (you can also work only with two colours), I picked a pale purplish colour (Lively Liliac from Rimmel London), a cranberry red (Cranberry Zest from Rimmel London) and a pale Barbie pink (Strawberry Fizz from Rimmel London);
  • cotton buds or anything to remove mistakes
  • toothpicks or bobby pins
  • nail polish remover
  • a support to put your polish on
  • sparkly top coat (optional)

001

So here are the designs! I started by painting my nails with the purple shade and then I added a fat pink line on all of my nails except the pinky finger. That was the main idea and then I just decorated the nails like you see in the pictures. You can copy my designs or come up with your own. What’s for sure is that you will have fun!

003

As for those that aren’t as brave, don’t like girly stuff or they just don’t have the time or the patience to paint their nails, you can just paint all your nails with a nude colour and then add a cute sparkly top coat – I picked the one in the picture because it has the purple/magenta things that fit the theme of V-Day.

So… what do you think?

5 thoughts on “Nails for Valentine’s Day

  1. Tocmai ce mi-am facut unghiile aseara si nuanta de oja nu-mi permite sa adaug ceva. It’s self-sufficient. =)) Dar ideea e geniala. How come i never thought of toothpicks before?… :)) Am sa incerc si eu ceva asa.

    • Glad you like them. Well… nu cred ca interzice nimeni sa porti inimioare pe unghii in alte zile ale anului care nu sunt Valentine sau Dragobete :3

  2. This is so unbelievably cute! I love it! And fantastic alternative look 🙂

  3. Hi, I have nominated your blog for the Versatile Blogger Award! More details can be found at the bottom of this post http://wp.me/p2Ry8d-nW Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

