Week in Review?

First of all, why the fudge does wordpress signs me off on every single Monday? Like what’s the logic behind that? And now back to our subject! Since I recently made a tumblr where I post almost daily and mostly pictures about random and boring stuff I do or eat I figured that there’s no need for my Week in Photos posts… but there was a hole on Monday (when I don’t post late Otaku Sundays) and I decided to just change the Week in Photos a bit. So here it is *drumrolls* the first Week in Review!

Last week I was on Easter Break (also known as Spring Break, I guess…) and I went in my hometown to visit my family and friends, and the most important one, my cat:

woot

No other cat is as spoiled as this Monster is, but let’s face it there’s no other cat as adorable and beautiful as he is so I guess this is way the entire family treats him as a king! I washed him, watched him sleep and tried not to wake him up. There is nothing better than a fluffy sepia cat, trust me!

And because I rarely get to see my friends we had a picnic – but I already did a post on it! I also had a slumber party with Mih and it was one of the greatest slumber parties I ever had!! Soon after I had one with my little cousin (she is a teenager, but a good one) but it still couldn’t top the one I had with Mih. And Alecs came home especially for me and that was really nice of her and awesome! I influenced my friends a lot this holiday: I convinced Mih to watch Game of Thrones and I also convinced Alecs to watch Survivor  – I made her watch the 25th season because it’s one of the greatest and probably the first one ever when my favourite person wins!

I barely had time for internet or TV shows (watched by myself, I did a lot of watching of stuff with my friends), but I managed to watch Game of Thrones (missed last night’s episode but I will make time for it… soon), Survivor and Naruto!! And better than internet and TV shows is reading a book! I finished just one, Salem’s Lot by Stephen King and I tried and write a not so proper review on my tumblr and I might soon or not too soon talk about it here too (probably on Friday?).

eggggggggggggggggg

I spent Easter day with my family visiting other relatives. It was really fun, but way too much food. The other part of the day was spent with a book – is there a better way to enjoy a holiday? The day before Easter was a day for close friends and nature! We went to a forest near some kind of river and I tried fishing (and failed – and my dad is a fisherman!!) and did quite a lot of swimming!! Swimming is like my favourite type of sport to perform if you don’t count Pilates as a sport!

pizzaa

I ate too much pizza and had way too much ice-cream and sorbet (I even had it for breakfast!), but I still managed to do some work outs – not too many because I was pretty busy spending time with people, but I try to recover now!

For the weekend I was back in Cluj and after a day spent with my friends from here (and after sleeping on their couch because I don’t sleep during train rides), I managed to do some shopping for the house and some delicious pasta!

It was a great week and I feel so refreshed after it! Usually train rides are tiring, but the holiday had a way greater effect on me and no train ride could ever take it away! Hope the Summer is going to be just as fun if not more!

Leave a Reply

