Otaku Sunday #20: Short Check-Up on the Spring Season

There’s no doubt that I have a lot of anime from this season on my list. But there is just not enough time this season to watch them all, and while I do like most of my picks I had to stick with the ones I enjoy the most:
20flowers
Aku no Hana has a lot of great points: really really interesting plot and they know how to play the feelings and they do that with art and music. Speaking of music, the opening and the ending are amazing! I am not one for anime music, I rarely find something I like and I rarely find an anime that had both the opening and the ending according to my taste!
20chihaya
Chihayafuru 2 is my favourite anime this season too. Oh, wait, no, Shingeki no Kyojin is. No, Chihayafuru… You know what, it’s pretty hard to choose because they are really fucking different and both are great. I won’t talk about Shingeki no Kyojin in this post because I just did it last week. But Chihayafuru 2 is great and I won’t say this enough but the episodes seem too short, really!
20hataraku
Hataraku Maou-sama! is really really funny and while I haven’t seen all the episodes so far (*cough* time *cough*) I still prefer it from all the comedy anime from this season.
20rdg
RDG: Red Data Girl is the anime I keep forgetting to talk about. For the first eight episodes I had no idea what this is really about, I am not sure I do now but things are a little bit clearer. But the anime is interesting, not the best out there but for a reason or another I prefer watching it over other anime from this season. And the last episode left me with a cliffhanger!!

I do hope that after my exams period I will be able to pay attention to the other anime too.

Leave a Reply

