June Reading List

bbb

I used to be an avid reader and then I went to Uni. It’s not that going to Uni is a bad thing, but I just don’t have time or the right mood for when there’s time to read. But now that my most time consuming exams are over and I only have left five, I can give my books the attention they need! So here are the book I am reading and I hope to finish this month:

1488897-horz

Big History from the Big Bang to the Present by Cynthia Stokes Brown is my “toilet book” – and I guess you already know what I mean by that. Because I love reading and I love stories, reading a fiction book on the toilet it’s a “no-no!” because I might spend hours there with the book… and we all know how it feels after you spend a little bit too much time on the toilet! So I read a non-fiction book because it’s safe to stop even if I might want more. I also love history and this book is really interesting and knows how not to bore you! I am 100 pages into it and the chapter I am at now it’s about the first cities and civilizations!

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling. This year I decided to reread the Harry Potter series. I started the fourth book back in May but took a huge break due to school and now I want to finish it and that it’s not that hard because usually I eat the Harry Potter books in one go.

I just started Anansi Boys  by Neil Gaiman and I am not sure it was a good idea. It’s my “bag book” because it’s really light and fits in my smallest backpack. I can’t form an opinion so early because I only read like 20 pages or so and it’s not enough. But I will try to update this list!

And the last book in printing form is the 3rd book from the Sookie Stackhouse novels: Dead Club by Charlaine Harris. It’s a guilty pleasure kind of book because it’s light and fits my smallest backpack but I don’t really feel like taking it out with me as a “bag book” because I am afraid what other people might think… and I know it’s silly and I shouldn’t care. I am 100 pages into it and I love it! It’s such an easy read and it’s really funny, plus I love Alcide and this is the first book with him in it!

And now, the books I’m reading on my computer!! I really need a Kindle because when I read on my laptop there is always something better to do like… tumblr!

13496-horz

A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin! Well, what can I say, I love the TV show so I tried reading the books in Romanian but it just didn’t work for me so I am reading them in English. I am currently trying to save money to buy them all in English because it’s going to be so much better with them in my arms, sniffing them, turning pages, painting them with my tears… I JUST NEED THEM!

And… Quiet. The Power of Introvert in a World That Can’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain. An awesome books about introverts for both introverts and extroverts. I just started it and I already talked about it a little bit in one of my blog posts.

I do hope I am going to read them all, even more if I can! What are you reading this month? Any book recommendation?

2 thoughts on “June Reading List

  1. Pingback: The Adventures of a Cat | 30 Day Reading Challenge?

  2. Pingback: The Adventures of a Cat | 30 Day Reading Challenge Update 1.2

Leave a Reply

