Another Reading Challenge

I had another post prepared for today (it’s almost finished, sits in the drafts folder and waits to see the light of the blog), but I just finished A Game of Thrones and I have to talk about books. Not a review, just general stuff…

I was on YouTube an I discovered another Reading Challenge! I am already doing the 30 Days Reading Challenge and I finished two books so far (I know, I know, according to my plan I am behind with one book but whatever!) Here’s the video that talk about the other challenge:

I know it’s for booktubers and that I am not one, but I can still do it, right? Right? I am pretty happy that it starts in July because it’s close to the day the 30 Days Reading Challenge ends so I won’t stop reading!! I also love that the girls who created this Read-A-Thon also made small challenges for it:

  1. read an average of 300 pages a day
  2. read a book with over 500 pages
  3. re-read one book
  4. finish a series/trilogy
  5. read a book that’s been on your shelf forever
  6. listen to an audiobook
  7. read a classic

And because I am so excited about this Read-A-Thon I kinda already know some of the books I am going to read. For the series/trilogy I am either going to read The Lord of the Rings (must remember to bring them from home!) or some YA series – I must admit that I don’t read much YA because I was never interested in the books but they seem pretty easy to read so they’re perfect for a Read-A-Thon. I don’t know yet which series to start but my friend Bianca reads The Hunger Games so I might do the same, plus I will have a reason to watch the movie other than “it’s with Jennifer Lawrence and I love her!”. As for the audiobook… I heard that Anasi Boys by Neil Gaiman is pretty awesome and I am already reading the book and I just love audiobooks after Neil Gaiman’s books!

So, yeah, I am breaking the rules and doing this challenge too even if I’m not a booktuber!

One thought on “Another Reading Challenge

  1. Pingback: The Adventures of a Cat | 30 Days Reading Challenge – The Final Update

Leave a Reply

