Otaku Sunday #24: Anime Summer 2013

So the Summer season is just around the corner and there are quite a lot of pretty interesting anime. I only picked six anime so far, but I am probably gonna watch more than just the ones I am going to mention in this blog post (they are in no particular order and I didn’t read too much about them):

24summer
First on my list is Watashi ga Motenai no wa Dou Kangaete mo Omaera ga Warui! (July 9) What the bloody hell is with that title?? The anime is about this creepy otaku girl who is very popular and had a lot of admirers… in the game world. But then she decides to be popular and social in the real world too… I wonder how that will go.

Next we have Servant X Service (July 5) and I don’t really know anything about it. So let’s jump to the next one: Kamisama No Inai Nichiyoubi (July 7). In this anime we encounter a world that God abandoned a few years ago and because of that new people are no longer born and the old/dead ones no longer die.

And then we have Blood Lad (July 8), an anime with an otaku vampire who falls for a Japanese girl who becomes a ghost. The guy on the poster looks more like a zombie if you ask me. And the last two are Silver Spoon (July 12) – where we have an agriculture school and farmers and Dangan Ronpa (July 5) – where we have a special kind of school and you have to kill a classmate if you want to graduate. Isn’t that nice?

These are my six anime I can’t wait to watch, as for the rest… if there are going to be more I will let you know in my Summer 2013 First Impression!! If you have recommendations just leave them in a comment.

2 thoughts on “Otaku Sunday #24: Anime Summer 2013

  1. Definitely checking out Watashi ga Motenai no wa Dou Kangaete mo Omaera ga Warui!

Leave a Reply

