The Geeky List: Homestuck, TV Shows and Dramione

This Geeky List might be a little bit too heavy on TV shows, but I do watch a lot of those so… there might be one or two in every Geeky List. I actually wonder which Geeky List won’t have a TV show… But, yeah, let’s begin:

  • The most exciting one is… *drumrolls*… *moredrumrolls* HOMESTUCK is back! Last time I talked about Homestuck I was pretty sad because of the “MEGAPAUSE”, but guess what, the megapause wasn’t longer than a couple of months or so and now it’s OVER! OVER! OVER, I said!! And a lot of things happened since the megapause ended. And I am loving it and want more updates. And, bark, bark!
  • The TV shows I am into are… the ones returning this summer. I don’t know all of them because I keep forgetting to check for the schedules, but I have two I am really excited for: the fourth season from Pretty Little Liars and the sixth season from True Blood! As for the new shows from this season… I am only watching Twisted and so far I am not that impressed – it’s hard for me to warm up to new shows, especially those with teens and/or for teens (I have a deja-vu, did I already write that sentence?).
    tumblr_moiy212q2w1suazm1o3_1280
    First thing to know: these shows aren’t perfect, but they are addictive! True Blood is weird, especially this season because we have Bilith, probably my new favourite character. True Blood is a show with vampires, but we are not talking about sparkly ones or cute sexy vampire brothers, though these vampire are pretty sexy… but at least they aren’t teenagers or in their twenties. Also, the show has a lot of sub-stories and a bunch of awesome supernatural creatures beside vampires. And… “I’m a fairy? How lame!”
    The Pretty Little Liars has a really nice plot, but sometimes I feel like they don’t have the entire story, they just make it up episode by episode and that leads to a lot of plot holes and that annoys me greatly! But I still want to know who is A and the killer and other things, and the references to Hitchcock are pretty nice. Plus, the Halloween episodes are always great and making theories about this show is my new hobby.
    Both shows are books adaptations but they are pretty different (like… maybe the first season is like the first book), but the True Blood books are awesome too and an easy fun read. I don’t know about the PLL books yet but I might start reading them soon.
  • Dramione fan-fictions are my favourite fan-fictions to read (and probably the only ones I read) and redhead414 writes the cutest Dramione fics. They are post-Hogwarts and they also includes the kids: Harry’s kids, Draco’s kids, other kids. They are comfortable, funny and great bedtime stories. I recommend you read It’s All Uncharted because it’s pretty fun, this one also has an epilogue and a third part that focuses more on the kids – I only read the first two because I hate waiting for new chapters and the third one is not complete. And I also like The Request and I’m in the middle of it. The only problem with rehead414’s fanfictions is that the start is so great but then in the middle it kinda gets boring. Well, not boring in a really bad way, just… the conflict is evaporating. But it’s comfortable and cute anyway.

This is all for this list. As for the next Geeky List… it will probably have a lot of Sherlock recommendations.

One thought on “The Geeky List: Homestuck, TV Shows and Dramione

  1. Pingback: The Adventures of a Cat | The Geeky List: Vampires, Sherlock and Titans

Leave a Reply

