30 Day Reading Challenge Update 1.2

Guys, I am behind!! It’s day 12 and I only finished three books so far. But the thing is that it doesn’t matter how many you read, but how much fun you have reading them. Right? Plus, I still have time to get back on track, methinks.

reaadd

The finished books are:

  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling; It’s a reread so of course I loved it! Soon I am going to start the next one, but lately I started a bunch of books and now the list of books I’m reading is pretty… endless.
  • A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin; I did it!! We need to celebrate ’cause I wasn’t sure I would ever finish this books. And not because it’s not time (it’s awesome!) but because I read it on the PC and I don’t do well with reading on the PC (too many temptations around like the f**king internet). But the book was gorgeous and it has many things, details, that weren’t included in the TV show and while I don’t mind that, I do prefer the books especially for Bran’s dreams and also Ned’s dreams about his sister. I can’t wait to read the next ones but I don’t know if to wait to buy them or read them on my PC…
  • The Little Vampire by Angela Sommer-Bodenburg with lovely illustrations by Amelie Glienke. I loved The Little Vampire series when I was kid but I never got to read all of them and a few days ago I found them in one of my friend’s bookcase. This is the first book where Anton and Rüdiger, the vampire, meet for the first time. There’s also a movie made after the books but it’s really different and the boy’s name is Tony and the vampire’s Rudolph. I prefer Rüdiger, really.

As for my June Reading List… I am not sure about it because I started new books like The Little Vampire Moves In and A Study in Scarlet by Arthur Conan Doyle. I am still optimistic and think that I might read another 12 books until 17th July. And what’s even more excited about this Reading Challenge is that I made some kind of personal goal to read differently every time. For example I read The Little Vampire near the window, on a rainy day – I even had thunders and they went really well with the books. As for Neil Gaiman’s Anansi Boys, I read a lot of it in the park, on a windy day. Reading and weather are great paired together.

sssky

2 thoughts on “30 Day Reading Challenge Update 1.2

  1. Pingback: The Adventures of a Cat | 30 Days Reading Challenge – The Final Update

  2. Pingback: The Adventures of a Cat | The Geeky List: Vampires, Sherlock and Titans

Leave a Reply

