Oh, no!

When I first challenged myself to post at least three times a week during my holiday I had all this summer figured out: finish with the exams, go back to my parents’ home for a week or so, then the entire month of July belongs to me and it’s my writing month because of NaNoWriMo’s Camp July. Unfortunately you don’t always get what you want and now I am to my parents’ home and I have a lot of places to go and people to see (including Mircea Cantor’s exhibition!).

So… my NaNoWriMo project isn’t going as planned because I am away from the laptop for a lot of hours and I can’t write on paper because I am doing other stuff, but I can think and plan my story and I love it so far. Even if this NaNo Camp July turns to be a failure for me at least I have an awesome story that I love to write. I am also reading a lot because my holiday includes lots of car rides and there’s nothing better to do than to read.

As for my blog posting I will try to still post three times a week, but I won’t go hard on myself if things don’t go as planned. Sometimes, less computer time is better especially when you have a cute cat to spend time with!

cooodi

Leave a Reply

