The Geeky List: Vampires, Sherlock and Titans

This is my third Geeky List and this one also has a TV show. As you can probably tell I watch way too much TV – not including the anime in this category. But I am totally sure that it’s not my fault, I am not the one who produces such awesome and entertaining TV series so don’t blame me for watching them!! Mmm… yeah, let’s start:

  • The Little Vampire book series by Angela Sommer-Bodenburg with illustrations by Amelie Glienke. I love children books and I also love monsters and scary creatures, now combine those too add some really nice illustration and you have the secret of happiness – not joking! I won’t go into details with this series because I already did here and here, but I have to tell that if I ever have kids we’ll have lots of fun reading about the adventures of Rudiger – the little vampire – and Anton, his human friend.
    littluvampiru
  • In my last Geeky List post I mentioned that the next one – this one – will have lots of Sherlock, and it’s true in a way, but more Sherlock to come in the next ones!

    I finished the BBC Sherlock a long time ago but I am still obsessed with it and I can’t stop reblogging anything related with it on tumblr. I also re-watch some episodes from time to time and I make everyone who isn’t watching it watch it because that’s how obsessed I am and the show is just too great to ignore it. It’s a modern take on Arthur Conan Doyle’s stories and it’s just amazing! There’s also another Sherlock show called Elementary and I will start that one soon because the friend who got me to watch Sherlock recommended it to me. I feel so lucky for having friends that only give good recommendations.
  • Now I know I talk about anime&manga in my Otaku Sunday series, but Shingeki no Kyojin (in English: Attack on Titan) has taken over my life!! After every new episode from the anime I was left with more questions than answers (kinda like Pretty Little Liars does) so why not read the manga and see if any of my theories is any good? Now I have even more questions and while some of my theories turned out to be quite good now I have even more theories and I need to know more but you have to wait like a week for the anime and I am not sure how much for the next chapter in the manga!! It’s crazy, I tell you.

I guess this is all for today, it’s quite a short and not detailed list but I have to go Indian food and I don’t want to be late. See you next time! I also leave you with this awesome song about geeky girls (and not only)!

2 thoughts on “The Geeky List: Vampires, Sherlock and Titans

  1. Im obsessed with Sherlock as well and dying that its 3eps per season >.< Have you ever seen courage the cowardly dog? It's got the same feel as little vampire I think…I need to read those thanks for that šŸ™‚

    • I know!! And we have to wait so much for the next season. It’s slowly killing me, I know it.
      I also love Courage the Cowardly Dog, but I find it a little bit more creepy than the Little Vampire books… though they were pretty nerve-wracking when I read them as a child.

Leave a Reply

